Photo by BoliviaInteligente on Unsplash

What Are Your Plans For 2023?

Rodney Brazier

--

I plan to spend less time on social media. As much as I enjoy the positive interactions, I can’t allow spending time on social media to distract me from things I want to accomplish. That was definitely the case at times in 2022. What are your thoughts on this topic? Is that something you plan on doing in 2023 as well?

Maybe you plan on doing a lot of traveling. Is there a once-in-a-lifetime trip that you’ve thought about for years? Well, there’s no better time than the present. I need to practice what I preach as far as that goes. There are so many beautiful destinations that I would love to visit. The time is now for me to make that happen.

Do you plan on prioritizing your health more? One of the main lessons I learned in 2022 is my health needs to be my primary focus. I won’t rehash things I’ve already discussed in previous stories. I’ll simply say 2022 was a doozy for me when it came to dealing with health issues. Without our health, nothing else matters. I know it sounds corny, but it’s true.

Are you currently doing something that you’re going to put more time and effort into in 2023? It’s time that I take my writing to another level. I need to hunker down and treat my writing as a job, not a hobby. Yes, I used hunker down in a sentence. This will be the year that I make writing a priority. I will make time to write, not when it’s convenient for me.

I hope you enjoyed reading my story. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day. Do you have anything exciting planned for 2023? I would love to hear what your plans are. Have a healthy and prosperous 2023. Happy New year!!

--

--

Rodney Brazier

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a child. I love to tell stories that people relate to and enjoy while talking about real-life situations.