The Beautiful State Of Washington.

Rodney Brazier
2 min readApr 13, 2021

I’m proud to say I’m a lifelong resident of Washington. It has its pros and cons like everywhere these days. There’s no denying that it rains here a lot. With that said, on a sunny day the scenery here is hard to beat.

I’ll name some of the landmarks here in this post. If I attempted to list all the landmarks here, this would be a twenty paragraph post. This state truly has so much to offer.

I’d say Mount Rainier is the biggest landmark here. People come from all over the country as well as other countries to visit this majestic mountain. I always like to see how many different license plates are there. This is a game I’ve played since I was a child, yes I’m easily entertained.

Another majestic place I like to visit is Snoqualmie Falls. You really understand how powerful water is when you watch it go crashing down the Falls. Like Mount Rainier, you see plates from all over the country and other countries too. They’re both great places to take pictures.

If you love being around water, Washington is for you. You’d really enjoy Ocean Shores, Enchanted Parks, and the countless other places to enjoy water here. With so many bodies of water, it’s a great place for seafood lovers too. If you have seafood allergies, I feel your pain.

I can’t do a post about this beautiful state without mentioning two more landmarks, the Space Needle and Washington State Fair. As I’m reading through this post for editing, I realize I haven’t been to some of these places in a while, I really need to get out more.

If you’ve never visited Washington, I highly recommend that you put it on your places to visit at some point list. I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Thank you for taking time out of your day. Take care of yourself and your loved ones.

--

--

Rodney Brazier

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a child. I love to tell stories that people relate to and enjoy while talking about real-life situations.