Since I Became A Freelance Writer

Rodney Brazier
2 min readNov 23, 2020

I’m so glad I decided to take the plunge and become a freelance writer. I think I express myself pretty well verbally. Since I was a teenager, I’ve felt like I express myself a little better in writing. I’ve always enjoyed writing, so it comes naturally.

I can thank my wife for me becoming a freelance writer. Yes, I had to take action, but she pointed me in the right direction by forwarding a link to me. I didn’t act on it initially. I’m sure glad I reconsidered and took action.

Since I became a freelance writer, I’ve learned there’s a lot more to it than simply putting pen to paper or typing, anyone can do that. There’s a process to becoming a really good writer. I have a long way to go, but that’s definitely my goal.

Since I became a freelance writer, I’ve really enjoyed the interactions I’ve had with people through my writing. In the short time I’ve been writing, I’ve received some amazing feedback and encouragement. The feeling you get from knowing people enjoy what you do is priceless.

Through freelance writing, I’ve learned to open up and be vulnerable. I’ve never been one to discuss really personal information online. That has definitely changed since I started writing. I’ve revealed more about myself in the last couple months than I had in years. It really seems to resonate with people.

I believe most people love a good story, I know I do. Since I started freelance writing, I’ve learned how to be a good story teller. I know I have a lot to learn along this freelance writing journey, I’m up to the challenge. I definitely feel like I’m heading in the right direction.

--

--

Rodney Brazier

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a child. I love to tell stories that people relate to and enjoy while talking about real-life situations.