Photo by Azrul Aziz on Unsplash

Never Give Up On Finding True Love

Rodney Brazier
2 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Did you spend Valentine’s Day alone? If so, you were not alone. Millions of people had that same experience. I recall spending countless Valentine’s Days alone in my twenties and thirties. I speak from personal experience when I say you should never give up on finding true love.

It takes two people who are ready and willing to make a relationship work. When I look back, I wasn’t even close to being mentally mature enough to make a relationship work before turning 40. I met a lot of women who were as mentally immature as I was along the way. Now, I did meet some people that things might have worked out if I was in the right state of mind. Obviously, it wasn’t meant to be at that stage of my life.

I was around 40 years old when I started to think maybe I was destined to be a bachelor for life. Meeting women in person had been hit and miss. The same results happened with online dating. I realize I settled at times for people I knew weren’t right for me in hindsight. Knowledge comes with life experience. With the knowledge I have now, I would choose to be alone over being with someone who makes me unhappy.

Around the time I turned 42, I was so frustrated with the dating scene that I was ready to give up. Little did I know I would meet someone who was extremely frustrated with the dating scene too. I had no idea at the time that Tracie…

--

--

Rodney Brazier

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a child. I love to tell stories that people relate to and enjoy while talking about real-life situations.