Photo by Yogendra Singh on Unsplash

I’ve Been Feeling Extremely Mentally And Physically Exhausted

Rodney Brazier

--

I want to start by saying when I write a post like this it’s never about feeling sorry for myself or seeking pity. It’s about expressing myself through my writing, which is how I feel I express myself best. As much as I love summer, I don’t feel like the summer of 2022 has always reciprocated that love. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had fun this summer, but it’s been pretty exhausting too.

Do you know that you can get Shingles more than once? I didn’t realize that until a little over a week ago. For a few weeks, my wife and I were trying to figure out what was going on with my skin. I had these irritating red bumps all over the left side of my body that were driving me crazy. The last thing on my mind was having Shingles again since I didn’t know that was possible at that time. Fortunately, Tracie decided to research a bunch of information about Shingles. After seeing several images, there was no doubt I had it again.

Have you heard of Myasthenia Gravis? It’s an auto-immune disease that I had never heard of until I was diagnosed in April of 2019. I’ve noticed that the right side of my body has been much weaker since receiving that diagnosis. At every appointment with my Neurologist, he always emphasizes staying cool and not overexerting myself. I have a hard time with those things on hot days. For some reason, staying…

--

--

Rodney Brazier

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a child. I love to tell stories that people relate to and enjoy while talking about real-life situations.